What are the different modules of the Java spring framework?

The Java Spring framework is a great addition to any Java application. As the framework continues to expand, it will be an important addition to most applications and will continue to grow in popularity as a result. The Java Spring framework is divided into different modules, each serving itsJava Spring framework own functionality.

The first module is the core spring module. It is responsible for providing the base support for the rest of the framework, including bean definition and configuration.

The second module is spring-tx. It is a transaction manager that can be used to manage transactions with JTA (Java Transaction API) and JDBC (Java Database Connectivity).

The third module is spring-web. It is responsible for developing web applications with the use of technologies such as JSP (Java Server Pages), servlets, and so on.

The fourth module is spring-core. It provides core services like Aspect-Oriented Programming(AOP) using annotations, support for JMS (Java Message Service), etc.

Views: 4


You need to be a member of On Feet Nation to add comments!

Join On Feet Nation

© 2022   Created by PH the vintage.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service